Impact

Impact

Impact Your GPA

 

At the beginning of each spring semester, the Center for Academic Success helps students reflect on and build time management and learning strategies through this award-winning program. Students who attend can increase their GPA and maintain academic requirements.

Registration required using your LSU Zoom account. Attendance will only be reported for participation in the full workshop.


Impact Workshop Dates:

Make Up Dates

Tuesday, January 24, 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., on Zoom

Wednesday, January 25, 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., on Zoom

 

Past workshops

Spring 2023 Semester Impact "Plus One" Events:

All students are welcome; however, enrolled first year students who are on academic probation or warning during the Spring semester are REQUIRED to attend the Impact workshop and also complete one additional academic event.

"Plus One" Event Options Navigate Registration Instructions

Academic Coaching
See ""Navigate Registration Instructions"

  • Available by appointment 

 

Workshop registration opens three weeks before the workshop date
Signature Strategies Workshop –
 

See ""Navigate Registration Instructions"

  • Time Management 
    • Wednesday, Feb. 1 at 6:00 p.m. -  In-person
    • Thursday, Feb. 2 at 6:00 p.m. - On Zoom
  • Study Strategies
    • Wednesday, Feb. 15 at 6:00 p.m. - In-person
    • Thursday, Feb. 16 at 6:00 p.m. - On Zoom

Math Strategy Workshops
See ""Navigate Registration Instructions"

 Zoom link or room location provided during registration.

  • Friday, Jan. 27 at 1:00 p.m. - In-person
  • Tuesday, Jan. 31 at 2:00 p.m. - On Zoom
  • Monday, Feb. 6 at 2:00 p.m. - In-person
  • Friday, Feb. 10 at 1:00 p.m. - In-person
  • Friday, Feb. 17 at 2:00 p.m. - On Zoom
  • Friday, Feb. 24 at 2:00 p.m. - On Zoom
  • Monday, Feb. 27 at 1:00 p.m. - In-person
  • Thursday, Mar. 2 at 3:00 p.m. - In-person
  • Monday, Mar. 6 at 11:00 a.m. - On Zoom
  • Thursday, Mar. 9 at 3:00 p.m. - On Zoom

 

One module from the CAS 2022 Learning Journey Moodle Course (includes reading and watching videos)


  1. Sign in with your myLSU ID and password

  2. Select Appointments in the left navigation bar

  3. Select Schedule an Appointment

  4. Select Center for Academic Success for Type of Appointment

  5. Under Service, select the name of the service you would like to attend

  6. Select Find Available Time

  7. Choose the date and time for your service

  8. Review and then select Schedule to confirm your workshop reservation

LSU CAS

Main Office
B-31 Coates
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
225-578-2872
cas@lsu.edu

Shell Tutorial Center
141B LSU Library
M-Th: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.
F: 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Su: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
225-578-6757

 

Student Services

Tutoring

Academic Coaching

Supplemental Instruction

CAS Online

Academic Intervention Team

CAS Newsletter