Current Members

The Graduate Council consists of members of the graduate faculty elected by and from the graduate faculty members within each college or school by processes determined by the college or school to serve a five-year term. The Chair of the Graduate Council notifies the Dean of the college or school in advance of the expiration of each member’s term.

Sabrina Taylor

Sabrina Taylor
College of Agriculture
staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2026-27

Robert Holton

Robert Holton
College of Art & Design
rholton@lsu.edu   
Term Ends: 2025-26

Thomas Greckhamer

Thomas Greckhamer, Chair
College of Business
tgreck@lsu.edu
Term Ends: 2023-24

Ken Reichelt

Ken Reichelt
College of Business
reichelt@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2026-27

porter

Robert Rohli
College of the Coast & Environment
rohli@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2023-24

aghazadeh

Fereydoun "Fred" Aghazadeh
College of Engineering
aghazadeh@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2023-24

Hsiao-Chun Wu

Hsiao-Chun Wu
College of Engineering
hwu1@lsu.edu Terms Ends: 2025-26

Chad Seifried

Chad Seifried
College of Human Sciences & Education
cseifried@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2022-23

Scott Wilks

Scott Wilks
College of Human Sciences & Education
swilks@lsu.edu 
Terms Ends: 2024-25

Alecia  Long

Alecia P. Long
College of Humanities &
Social Sciences
aplong@lsu.edu   
Term Ends: 2024-25

Vacant icon

Vacant
College of Humanities &
Social Sciences
Term Ends: 2028-29

Andreas Giger

Andreas Giger, Associate Chair
College of Music & Dramatic Arts
agiger1@lsu.edu
Term Ends: 2026-27

Anne Grove

Anne Grove
College of Science
agrove@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2025-26

David Spivak

David Spivak
College of Science
dspivak@lsu.edu
Term Ends: 2022-23

William Corbett

William Corbett
Paul M. Hebert Law Center
wcorbe1@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2025-26 

Vacant icon

Lance Porter
School of Mass Communication
Term Ends: 2028-29

Mark Mitchell

Mark Mitchell
School of Veterinary Medicine
mmitchell@lsu.edu   
Term Ends: 2024-25

 

.