Board of Visitors

Paul Anger, Retired, Editor and Publisher of the Detroit Free Press, Metairie, LA

Kelly R. Bingel, Founder, Mustang Government Strategies, Arlington, VA

Brett J. Blackledge, Editor, Lafayette Daily Advertiser, Lafayette, LA 

Dan S. Borne, Retired, Louisiana Chemical Association, Baton Rouge, LA

Greg M. Bowser, President, Louisiana Chemical Association, Baton Rouge, LA

Sandy Breland, Group Vice President, Raycom Media, New Orleans, LA

Donald Cass, Jr., CEO, Appareon, Dallas, TX

Charles E. Cook, Jr., Editor & Publisher, The Cook Political Report, Columnist, National Journal, Washington, D.C.

Kurt B. Davis, Executive Vice President, Affiliate Relations, CBS Television Network, New York, NY

Margo DuBos, President & CEO/Publisher, Gambit Communications, Inc., New Orleans, LA

BeBe Facundus, President, Botero & Associates, Baton Rouge, LA 

John A. Frazee, Retired, Senior Vice President, News Services, CBS News, East Hampton, NY

Manny Garcia, Senior Editor, ProPublica - Texas Tribune Investigative Initiative, Austin, TX

Richard Gingras, Vice President of News, Google, Inc., Mountain View, CA

Buster Kantrow, Vice President, Business Development Lamar Advertising Company, Baton Rouge, LA

Campbell Kaufman, Principal & Managing Director of State Government Relation, Cornerstone Government Relations, Washington, D.C.

Peter Kovacs, Editor, The Advocate, Baton Rouge, LA

Charlie Lamar, Chairman/CEO, Woodlawn Investments, Baton Rouge, LA

Jake Manship, Director, WBRZ-TV, Baton Rouge, LA

Marcy McGinnis, Retired, Senior Vice President, News Coverage, CBS News; Associate Dean at Stony Brook University's School of Journalism, New York, NY

*Bob Mong, President, University of North Texas at Dallas, Dallas, TX

Arlene Morgan, Assistant Dean for External Affairs, Temple Univ. School of Media and Communications, Cherry Hill, NJ

Laine Glisson Oliver, Principal, Senior Policy Advisor, Oliver Strategies, Arlington, VA

Robert G. Pou, President, Gremillion & Pou and Associates, Inc., Shreveport, LA

Ross Ramsey, Executive Editor, The Texas Tribune, Austin, TX

Oliver G. Richard, III, President, Empire of the Seed, Lake Charles, LA

Len Sanderson, President, Sanderson Strategies Group, Washington, D.C.

Jay Shelledy, Retired, Greer Chair, Manship School of Mass Communication, Sagle, ID

Tod Smith, President and General Manager, WWL-TV, WUPL-TV,, NewsWatch 15, New Orleans, LA

Mary Ann Sternberg, Author, Internship Coordinator, Manship School of Mass Communication, Baton Rouge, LA 

Dane Strother, President and CEO, Strother-Nuckels Strategy, Potomac, MD

Rene Syler, Founder and CEO, Good Enough Mother Media, Chappaqua, NY

Judi Terzotis, Publisher, The Advocate, Baton Rouge, LA

Lauren Tucker, CEO and Founder, Do What Matters, Chicago, IL

Stephen M. Waguespack, President, Louisiana Association of Business Industry, Baton Rouge, LA

Otey L. White III, President, Otey White & Associates, Baton Rouge, LA


*Indicates Board President