Dean

Oliver Garden Dean and Professor of Comparative Medicine ogarden@lsu.edu 

Comparative Biomedical Sciences

Ahmed Abdelmoneim Mohamed Assistant Professor of Toxicology aahmed10@lsu.edu 
Ethan Anderson Assistant Professor eanderson1@lsu.edu 
Hermann Bragulla Associate Professor bragulla@lsu.edu 
Amanda Cozic Instructor of Anatomy acozic1@lsu.edu 
Jeremy Delcambre Assistant Professor of Anatomy jdelcambre@lsu.edu 
Levent Dirikolu Professor ldirikolu@lsu.edu 
Brooke Dubansky Associate Professor of Anatomy bdubansky@lsu.edu 
Tammy Dugas Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Professor tammydugas@lsu.edu 
Ji-Ming Feng Associate Professor jfeng@lsu.edu 
Joseph Francis Professor jfrancis@lsu.edu 
Ashlyn Harmon Assistant Professor (Research) ashlynharmon@lsu.edu 
Tomislav Jelesijevic Assistant Professor tjeles1@lsu.edu 
Charles Lee Professor of Cognitive and Neural Systems cclee@lsu.edu 
Shisheng Li Professor shli@lsu.edu 
Alexander Murashov Department Head and Professor amurashov@lsu.edu 
Alexandra Noël Associate Professor anoel@lsu.edu 
Olalekan Michael Ogundele Associate Professor ogundele@lsu.edu 
Michelle Osborn Associate Professor mosborn@lsu.edu 
Arthur Penn Professor apenn1@lsu.edu 
Xiaochu Wu Instructor xiw138@lsu.edu    
Shaomian Yao Associate Professor shaomia@lsu.edu 
Masami Yoshimura Associate Professor fukugawa@lsu.edu  

Pathobiological Sciences

Basel Abuaita Assistant Professor babuaita@lsu.edu 
Amira Ahmed Instructor of Parasitology aahmed@lsu.edu 
Udeni Balasuriya Associate Dean for Diagnostic Operations, Director of the Louisiana Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory, and Professor balasuriya1@lsu.edu 
William Beavers Assistant Professor of Infectious Diseases wbeavers@lsu.edu 
Mariano Carossino Assistant Professor of Veterinary Pathology mcarossino1@lsu.edu 
Vladimir Chouljenko Assistant Director of the Division of Biotechnology and Molecular Medicine and Associate Professor (Research) vchoul1@lsu.edu 
Shafiqul Chowdhury Professor chowdh@lsu.edu 
Rebecca Christofferson Associate Professor rcarri1@lsu.edu 
Fabio Del Piero Professor of Veterinary Pathology fdelpiero@lsu.edu 
Marilyn Dietrich Instructor of Veterinary Mcrobiology and Parasitology mdietri@lsu.edu 
Antonieta Guerrero-Plata Associate Professor aguerrp@lsu.edu 
Ky Hoang Assistant Professor (Research) kyhoang@lsu.edu 
Weishan Huang Associate Professor huang1@lsu.edu 
Duane Jeansonne Assistant Professor (Research) djeansonne1@lsu.edu 
Samithamby Jeyaseelan Professor jey@lsu.edu 
Seetharama D. Jois Professor sjois@lsu.edu 
Konstantin "Gus" Kousoulas Department Head, Director of the Division of Biotechnology and Molecular Medicine, and Professor vtgusk@lsu.edu 
Jeongha Lee Assistant Professor of Veterinary Pathology jlee282@lsu.edu 
Juan Martinez Professor jmartinez@lsu.edu 
Jose Cesar Menk Assistant Professor of Veterinary Pathology cmenk2@lsu.edu 
Tirumalai Rangasamy Associate Professor (Research) trangasamy@lsu.edu 
Emi Sasaki Assistant Professor of Veterinary Pathology emi@lsu.edu 
Pavulraj Selvaraj Assistant Professor (Research) pselvaraj1@lsu.edu 
Brent Stanfield Assistant Professor (Research) bstanf5@lsu.edu 
Rhett Stout Associate Director of the Division of Laboratory Animal Medicine and Associate Professor rstout1@lsu.edu 
Adriano Vatta Associate Professor of Parasitology avatta2@lsu.edu 
Gianluca Veggiani Assistant Professor gveggiani@lsu.edu 

 

Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Frank Andrews Department Head, Director of the Equine Health Studies Program, and Professor of Equine Medicine fandrews@lsu.edu 
Rose Baker Associate Professor of Equine Medicine baker3@lsu.edu 
Heidi Banse Associate Dean for Educational Strategy and Associate Professor of Equine Medicine hbanse1@lsu.edu 
Melissa Blazevich Assistant Professor of Veterinary Dentistry and Oral Surgery mblaze2@lsu.edu 
Jude Bordelon Professor of Small Animal Surgery judebordelon@lsu.edu 
Bonnie Boudreaux Associate Dean for Student Success and Professor of Veterinary Medical Oncology bbrugmann@lsu.edu 
KImberly Boykin Clinical Instructor of Zoological Medicine kboykin@lsu.edu 
Pilar Camacho-Luna Assistant Professor of Veterinary Ophthalmology pcamacho@lsu.edu 
Renee Carter Professor of Veterinary Ophthalmology reneecarter@lsu.edu 
Gabriel Castro-Cuellar Assistant Professor of Veterinary Anesthesia and Analgesia castrocuellar1@lsu.edu 
Ann Chapman Associate Professor of Equine Medicine achapm2@lsu.edu 
Jeannette Cremer Associate Professor of Veterinary Anesthesiology jcremer@lsu.edu 
Jonuel Cruz-Sanabria Assistant Professor of Large Animal Surgery jcruzs1@lsu.edu 
Heather Dean Assistant Professor of Clinical Skills hdean@lsu.edu 
Shannon Dehghanpir Associate Professor of Clinical Pathology sdavi15@lsu.edu 
Noel Diaz Falcon Clinical Assistant Professor of Veterinary Anesthesiology ndiazfalcon@lsu.edu 
Colleen Embersics Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience cembersics@lsu.edu 
Frederic Gaschen Professor of Small Animal Medicine fgaschen@lsu.edu 
L. Abbigail Granger Professor of Veterinary Diagnostic Imaging lagranger@lsu.edu 
Henry W. Green, III Associate Dean for Opportunity & Engagement and Associate Professor of Veterinary Cardiology henrygreen@lsu.edu 
Lorrie Hale Mitchell Assistant Professor of Integrative Medicine and Rehabilitation lorriehale@lsu.edu 
Stephanie Johnson Associate Professor and Counselor sjohn17@lsu.edu 
Andrea Johnston Associate Professor of Small Animal Medicine johnston1@lsu.edu 
Patty Lathan Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine plathan@lsu.edu 
Jack Lee Assistant Professor of Emergency & Critical Care jacklee@lsu.edu 
Britta Leise Associate Dean for Staff and Faculty Advancement and Associate Professor of Equine Surgery bleise@lsu.edu 
Jose Len Associate Professor of Theriogenology jlenyin@lsu.edu 
Chin-Chi Liu Instructor of Statistics cliu@lsu.edu 
Jayme Looper Professor of Veterinary Radiation Oncology jlooper@lsu.edu 
Mandi Lopez Director of the Laboratory for Equine and Comparative Orthopedic Research and Professor mlopez@lsu.edu 
Aliya "Yani" Magee Assistant Professor of Veterinary Cardiology amagee@lsu.edu 
David Martinez Rodriguez Assistant Professor of Food Animal Medicine and Surgery dmartinez2@lsu.edu  
Charles "Chuck" McCauley Assistant Professor of Equine Surgery mccauley@lsu.edu 
Krista Miller Assistant Professor of LSU/PetCo Love Community Outreach kmiller5@lsu.edu 
Mustajab Mirza Associate Professor of Equine Surgery kabooter@lsu.edu 
Colin Mitchell Director of Large Animal Services, Veterinary Teaching Hospital, and Professor of Equine Surgery cmitchel@lsu.edu 
Mark Mitchell Professor of Zoological Medicine mmitchell@lsu.edu 
Andrew Muir Assistant Professor of Food Animal Medicine and Surgery amuir@lsu.edu 
Anais Musso Clinical Instructor of Animal Osteopathy amusso@lsu.edu 
Christine Navarre Adjunct Professor cnavarre@agcenter.lsu.edu 
Javier Nevarez Professor of Zoological Medicine jnevare@lsu.edu 
Arturo Otamendi Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery aotamendi@lsu.edu 
Cherie Pucheu-Haston Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Professor of Veterinary Dermatology cpucheu@lsu.edu 
Patricia Queiroz-Williams Professor of Veterinary Anesthesiology pqueiroz@lsu.edu 
Nathalie Rademacher Professor of Veterinary Diagnostic Imaging nrademac@lsu.edu 
Jeremy Redmond Director of Clinical Skills and Assistant Professor of Equine Medicine jredmond@lsu.edu 
Laura Riggs Associate Professor of Equine Surgery lriggs@lsu.edu 
Kielyn Scott Assistant Professor of Integrative Medicine kscott12@lsu.edu 
Clare Scully Associate Professor of Food Animal Health Maintenance cscully@lsu.edu 
M. Ryan Smith Assistant Professor of Emergency and Critical Care smith1@lsu.edu 
Alissa St. Blanc Assistant Professor of Small Animal Surgery astbla1@lsu.edu 
Madeleine Stein Assistant Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine mstein@lsu.edu 
Thomas Tully Professor of Zoological Medicine ttully1@lsu.edu 
Matt Welborn Professor of Food Animal Health Maintenance mwelborn@lsu.edu 
Nancy Welborn Associate Professor of Community Practice nwelborn@lsu.edu 
Sita Withers Assistant Professor of Medical Oncology withers1@lsu.edu 
Wendy Wolfson Associate Professor of Shelter Medicine wwolfson@lsu.edu 
Virginie Wurlod Associate Professor of Emergency and Critical Care vwurlod@lsu.edu